Imaging and Data visualisation Project 2

We have been given our second assignment. We need to produce 3 illustrated book covers all from the same genre. From the start I have already made a couple of decision to try and separate my work from everyone else’s, I am guessing the majority of people will go for something Fantasy/Sci-Fi genre. So I intend to stay clear of them genres.  Early on I think I have made my decision. When I was young I found a book called A Child Called It by Dave Prezler. I remember being physically turned by how much he was abused as a child. Anyway it turned out that Prezler had made an autobiography trilogy about three stages in his life. Here are his three original book covers and some early examples of some illustrations that I like.

 

a-child-called-it-dave-pelzerThe-Lost-Boy-Cover-203x300

51TpRZCOx+L XbUXVOw 9KpUajV   alan baker fGjhgq2 oHTpogS

Leave a Reply

