Illustration Concepts and final Outcomes.

I have completed my final book illustrations, I decided to go with the Dave Prezler trilogy. For my designs I strayed away from the original sort of designs I was looking at, I went from the idea of 3d looking illustrations after I found the series based on superheroes past and present by Khoa Ho.

Superhero Past Present Series by Khoa Ho 2

Superhero Past Present Series by Khoa Ho 3

Superhero Past Present Series by Khoa Ho 4

I felt that this minimal style would work well as a book cover. They are simple but illustrate a clear and instantly understandable message.

Here are my final designs.

top left- a child called it top right the lost boy bottom left a man named dave bottom right my alternate genre design (sci-fi)

top left- a child called it
top right the lost boy
bottom left a man named dave
bottom right my alternate genre design (sci-fi)

I think that the minimal design work well together as a series. The position of the first silhouette to the last one is a simple way to represent of he felt about himself at that time in his life. Although I think the sci-fi design is a bit questionable, I didn’t want to venture to far from the style of the other three.

Leave a Reply

