Floursack Poses

Today Conann gave us a new model to work with, the flour sack. It was a big step up from using Jonas as it has far more controllers which meant that it was capable of a larger variety of poses with more complexity although this also meant that it would be alot easier to mess it up or get confused. We were shown this image showing the flour sack in various poses.

 

disney flour sack

morelaughter

morelaughter

squash

squash

stretch

stretch

tantrum

tantrum

twist

twist

belligent

belligent

cocky

cocky

curious

curious

dejected

dejected

joy

joy

 

laughter

laughter

I found this at times quite hard, manipulating the sack was sometimes tricky. For example not being 100% sure which controller does what, but I am happy enough with the final poses. Just wish I knew how to use a light properly. 😦

Conann showed us this website called creative crash, which as soon as you sign up for free you can download fully rigged models and play about with them. Its really useful, shows you how complex models work. Already I have been able to play with spider man, the Hulk, a realistic looking dog and a talking fish lol.

spidey

spidey

 

 

SIDE PROJECT->

Haven’t been painting very much recently due to the introduction of Maya. But I did have another go at playing around with my caricature self portrait. I wasn’t really happy with the lack of real depth to make the skin look 3D. So I spent 15-20 mins just messing around with the saturation and contrast levels to see if I could achieve a overall better look.

footer-Recovered

I think this has pushed the image closer to the final look I am going for, I tried altering the brush shape so I could paint the hair effectively, I think it works nicely. It’s still not the but soon. When I get the free time I promise.

Leave a Reply

