Creating an entirely new world!

I’ve got a new group to work with for this project, Megan, Emma and Katie. So far we have already considered many of the different aspects needed when creating a new world and we have even already forming some concepts. Anyway I thought of looking into the idea of a world that could exist within our own world already. In particular I’ve taken a strong liking to creating a world for bacteria to thrive in, mostly because when I was researching bacteria in general I came across this collection of microscopic monsters photos that are actually real and a talk from Bonnie Bassler on the secret life’s of bacteria. There is a link below for both…….

Bonnie’s talk http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVfmUfr8VPA

Cool Micro-beasts  http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread629253/pg1

Here is a little taster of these amazing photographs.Image of bacteria A Dustmite micro-monsters-01 Bacteria growth on a smart phone

 

The talk was really good, looks like we have all got a really negative view on bacterium. They are a lot more interesting that I originally thought.

Leave a comment